Admission Department and Process - Resurrection School - Sunnyvale

This is whereTEAMWORK EMPOWERS

School Leadership

Our Administration
Fr. Noel SanvicentePastor
Mrs. Jacque WrightPrincipal
Mrs. Maureen KaneExtended Care Director
Mrs. Nicole LeeVice-Principal
Ms. Harriet GeraciJunior Kindergarten Pre-School Director
Mrs. Marie ReidAdministrative Assistant
Mrs. Carla DagnoneDevelopment Director
Mrs. Anne CrowleySchool Support
Technology SupportKanavel Group
School Advisory Council


The School Advisory Council (SAC) includes Fr. Bob Léger, Mrs. Wright, staff, and parents. The Council acts in an advisory role and provides recommendations regarding long-term planning for the school with respect to the school's financial stability, facilities, development, technology, curriculum, and program.

2015-2016 School Advisory Council Members
Mr. Tony Arrizon
Mrs. Shilpa Bhat
Mrs. Anne Crowley (ex-officio)
Ms. Carla Dagnone (ex-officio)
Mrs. Shengi Fowler
Mr. Paul Kavanagh
Mr. Mike Kobetsky
Mrs. Nicole Lee
Fr. Bob Legér (ex-officio)
Mr. Michael McDonald
Ms. Brenda Mar
Mr. Ken Spalasso
Mrs. Connie Verceles
Mrs. Jacque Wright (ex-officio)

Have a suggestion? Want your voice heard? Email the SAC at sac@resparish.org.

 

Parent Teacher Group

The most widely known group is the Parent Teacher Group (PTG). This committee of parents, staff members and Mrs. Wright work together on fundraising for the school, fostering a strong community via social events, and to promote parent education.

2015-2016 PTG Board 
Ms. Roxanne KelleyPresident
Vice-President
Mrs. Heidi HiseyPast President
Treasurer
Mrs. Lisa LonerSecretary
Mrs. Melissa Wurfer
Communications
Ms. Deanna Angelo
Fundraising Chair
Hospitality
Ms. Kimberly Cognac
PTG Teacher Representative
Mrs. Jacque Wright
Principal
Finance Committee


The role of the finance committee is to assist Mrs. Wright with the school budget setting process, the long-term planning process, and the tuition setting process. This committee includes parents, staff members and Mrs. Wright.

2015-2016 Finance Committee Members
Mr. Dave Anderson
Mrs. Mary Beth Baust
Mrs. Anne Crowley
Fr. Bob Legér
Mrs. Mai Tran
Mr. Tim Morrisroe
Mrs. Jacque Wright
Our Faculty and Staff

The administration and staff at Resurrection School symbolize leadership for our community; they are dedicated to our students, parents, alumni and parishioners. They truly optimize our school's philosophy, and set an example of the Catholic way of life.

Administrative Staff - 2016/2017 School Year 
PastorFather Noel Sanvicentepastor@resparish.org
PrincipalMrs. Jacque Wrightjwright@resparish.org
Administrative AssistantMrs. Marie Reidmreid@resparish.org
Development Director Mrs. Carla Dagnonecdagnone@resparish.org
School SupportMrs. Anne Crowleyacrowley@resparish.org
Office ClerkMrs. Sharon Vargasvarga@resparish.org
Maintenance SupportMr. Tony Arrizon
Teaching Staff - 2016/2017 School Year 
Jr. KindergartenMs. Harriet Geraci hgeraci@resparish.org
KindergartenMrs. Karen Hiddekhidde@resparish.org
Grade OneMs. Kimberly Cognackcognac@resparish.org
Grade TwoMs. Jennifer Billietjbilliet@resparish.org
Grade ThreeMrs. Claudia Hallchall@resparish.org
Grade FourMrs. Peggy Dooleypdooley@resparish.org
Grade FiveMrs. Marybeth Smailsmsmails@resparish.org
Grade SixMrs. Nicole Leenlee@resparish.org
Grade SevenMrs. Christina Gardnercgardner@resparish.org
Grade EightMs. Sarah Andersonsanderson@resparish.org
ScienceMs. Dianne Connellyconnelly@resparish.org
LibraryLibrary Volunteerslibrary@resparish.org
Jr. High MathMrs. Janet Marshjmarsh@resparish.org
Jr. High SpanishMrs. Julie Markleyjmarkley@resparish.org
K - 5th SpanishMrs. Lourdes Morante-Mieses
MusicSr. Fidelma Heeranmusic@resparish.org
Physical EducationMr. Lawrence Cummins - Rhythm and Moves
AthleticsMrs. Julie Markleysports@resparish.org
BandThe Music School
ArtThe Community School of Music and Art
Teaching Aides - 2016/2017 School Year 
Jr. KindergartenMrs. Carmen Zrebski
czrebski@resparish.org
Jr. KindergartenMrs. Jessica Brooksjbrooks@dsj.org
KindergartenMrs. Maureen Kanemkane@resparish.org
Grade OneMs. Aimee Roddenarodden@resparish.org
Grade TwoMrs. Sharon Vargasvarga@resparish.org
Extended Care - 2016/2017 School Year 
DirectorMrs. Maureen Kanemkane@resparish.org
Ext. CareMrs. Sharon Vargasvarga@resparish.org
Ext. CareMs. Aimee Roddenarodden@resparish.org
Ext. CareMrs. Jessica Brooks jbrooks@dsj.org